Is it possible to output the stiffness and mass matrix in Sofistik?

Hello,

I am a master student and now I am working on my Thesis (Structure dynamics).
So, I need plotted stiffness and mass values of structure model.

Аccordingly the question is, how can I get the stiffness and mass values ?
Is there any technique to output those values using Teddy commands ?

Hello Nuku,
If you want to use Teddy Input Language (CADINP) we provide several examples to all kind of topics, also dynamics.
For eigenfrequency you can have a look at the example ase4_eigenfrequencies.dat at Teddy - Data - Examples - ASE - english - ase4…
For earthquake analysis you can have a look at ASE - English - dynamics - earthquake_jb.dat
If you want to use modul DYNA, you can have a look at DYNA - english - storeys - storeys.dat using response spectrum analysis.
If you are not sure, which modul is the way to go, please have a look at our manuals regarding ase and dyna, you can find them at Teddy/SSD - Help - Manuals - All Manuals e.g. ASE p. 2-85 Chap. 2.15
Using ASE you get a quick eigenvalue analysis (Command EIGE), you can have a look at the results and eigenvalues at the report browser.

Tutorial using SSD:
https://www.sofistik.de/documentation/2020/en/tutorials/dynamics/response-spectrum/response.html

Hope these informations will help

Best regards,
Your SOFiSTiK Support Team

Thank you NAL for extended explanations,
there were very useful information.

But, I couldnt find any way to output stiffness matrix or mass matrix (SM or MM) of the system of structure at those manuals and examples. For example, Sap2000 has features to output SM or MM converted to text files. I cant believe that there are no ways to display these values in Sofistik.

There should be a possibility within CADINP. I remember reading some values in the CDBASE(Database). You can read through the CDBASE Help. Maybe you’ll find something there. (Help-Ribbon -> CDBASE-Help)