Get Punching-shear(Durchstanznachweise) results into python interface

Hello guys,
As part of an use case development, I need to get punching shear results from sofistik to Python interface.
So that I can use the results in another software to automate an analysis process.

I am a noob when it comes to SSD. My colleagues showed me that I can get punching-shear results from a report like shown in the below image. From there I have to copy them manually to an Excel file.
But, it is very tedious and involves a lot of manual labor.

It would be easy to automate my work if I were able to get that information into Python.

Is there any way to get the entire table into Python? or somehow calculate using information from CDB results?

@Nora @asiloisad

Thanks in advance for your help!!

@sfr @JFH
Can anyone please help me!!

• Either you check the cdb itself if the information is enough, you are looking for record 260/DC and Quad_NRP. Check the info with the cdb viewer:

However accessing this will involve learning how to access the cdb via cadinp or python
    → start by looking at tutorials: CDB Interfaces 2023

• The other is to check the generated files:
    There should be a text file with the suffix .erg that is generated.
    If the information in that file is good enough you can read it with python.
    In that case insert (in teddy):
    +Sys del $(project).erg before your punching check
    and
    +Sys copy $(project).erg mylist.txt after
    That way you only have the bemess report in the text file.

Since you mention yourself that you are new to ssd/sofistik, I would probably go for option 2 (unless you can take the time to learn cdb-access).

1 Like

Thank you so much @sfr
That helped a lot. I did able to get the information from CDB using python information

However, I couldn’t figure it out ‘How to get the column(Stütze) information and the Type (W, L,LF…)’.
Is there a way to get directly or any logic to be followed to fetch the column dimensions and type.