Can Sofiplus be sufficient without Teddy!

Hello,

I am a master student in Universität Siegen, I am working on my Thesis (creep and shrinkage in composite beam)

I should make a design of a beam with one span and another with two spans using Sofistik. i should calculate the stresses from selfweight, Ausbaulast, Transport and C+S, afterwards compare them with hand calculations.

as I´ve understood, there are two ways to use Sofistik, either graphically (Sofiplus) or programming (Teddy), is that right !!! can I do my all calculation without using Teddy !!!

I started to work with Sofiplus but reached to a point and coudln´t go further. how can I arrange my construction stages and load cases since I´m working with a simple beam only.

is it right to use the option (thick walled) in the cross section to draw !!!

I´ve read the catalog and watched the Youtube Chanel but I couldn´t make it. Can you please give me the information that could be helpfull.

Best regards,

Hello Taha,
First of all this is an english and german language forum, if you want, you can write your questions also in german.
You can use various tools to model your system with Modul SOFiMSH-C. Besides SOFiPLUS-X there is the possibility to use Revit and Rhino.
In your case I would refer to SOFiPLUS-X.
You can realize a large part of your project by graphical input, but not everything.
You will also have to use the CADINP input (Teddy).
To create the composite cross-section I recommend to use thin-walled elements in your case.

On our homepage we offer in the bridge tutorials among other things also a composite bridge:
https://www.sofistik.de/documentation/2020/en/tutorials/bridge-design/composite-bridge/composite.html

You can find further examples on the subject of composite and creep and shrinkage in our Teddy Library under Teddy - File - Examples - CSM - English/German - csm12_composite_activation.dat or …CSM - cabd - csm10_verbund_cabd.dat